Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

New at the hobby! need lots of advice!

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

New at the hobby! need lots of advice!

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2012, 06:56 PM
willsavagexl

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New at the hobby! need lots of advice!

Hey guys, im new to this hobby, 3 weeks ago i bought a supercub lp it flies great but its getting too slow and easy for me!
i found these really nice planes, i say the cessna corvalis 350 rtf by flyzone and the apprentice 15e i think i like better the corvalis.

my question is is this a good plane?, does these items fit on the plane?-http://www.hobbypartz.com/77p-sl2650-3s1p-40c-3333.html http://www.hobbypartz.com/60p-dyp-1003-propeller.html

im probly gonna buy the corvalis 350 rtf so i know the connecters for the battery of the ski lipo the plane and the battery that comes with the kit are not all the same so what would be the solution.

with this plane i will be landing on gravel and on grass only if it is an emergency landing, will the battery 2650mah 40c be good and fit?

Also i will buy this charger,http://www.hobbypartz.com/26p-balancecharger-6200.html i dont have a powersupply i will run it on a car battery, will it be fine? and can i charger more than one battery at the same time and what would be the settings to charge the battery? i really dont know anything about lipos.

im new to this hobby and i realy like it!

thanks alot!
Old 07-14-2012, 07:06 PM
SeamusG

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New at the hobby! need lots of advice!

Try here: GettingAirborne.com
Old 07-14-2012, 07:14 PM
willsavagexl

thank you, i read the whole thing, i just need more info now on the things i wrote above,
thanks
Old 07-14-2012, 08:07 PM
SeamusG

I have no experience with park flyers nor electric powered stuff. So, let's hope the experts chime in.
Old 07-15-2012, 06:06 AM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts