Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

A.R.C Ready 2 plane help

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

A.R.C Ready 2 plane help

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2012, 12:27 PM
h4rri

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A.R.C Ready 2 plane help

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the forum and planes, I've had Nitro cars for a while as well as electric cars for longer. Had a dabble in helicopters but didn't take it too far.

I've been given an A.R.CReady 2 plane with a JRProPo X2610 controller by a friend and need some help / guidance.

Are there any guides out there for this plane?I've tried a web search and get only old links and youtube videos.

Even simple things like how do you fill the tank or get the transmitter outof simulator mode would be a great help. I want to get this thing in the air at some point

Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to offer.

Steve
Old 08-31-2012, 05:46 PM
red head

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: A.R.C Ready 2 plane help

I don't know anything about your JR radio, someone else will have to help you there.

Is the plane completed or still in the building stage ???

As far as the plane goes : What engine do you have ?? On all the Ready's I've had ( about 6 + ) I've had OS 46's in them and to fuel them I had to pull the fuel line off the carb and the muffler then pump the fuel into the carb line till it ran out of the muffler line. Some folks installed different fueling systems, if you have one of those I need to see a picture to help.

This plane uses the following setup: the CG should be 70 - 80 mm back from the leading edge of the wing ( measured just outside of the middle wing sections ) . ie; place your fingers beside the fuse 70 mm from the leading edge ( plane right side up ).
These are the suggested control rates : Ailerons + & - 10 mm, Elevator + & - 12 mm , Rudder + & - 20 mm .