Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Noob needs some help lol

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Noob needs some help lol

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2012, 03:35 PM
Corsojr
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob needs some help lol

Well I am new to rc airplanes, been driving cars and trucks for a long time and wanted to learn to fly so I bought a Super Cub and a spectrum Dx6i radio to go with it. The problem I am having is when I have the plane on the ground and check the rudders and flap control it seems to go back to the nuetral position when I hold them in one direction for about 2 or 3 seconds. Does anyone know why it is doing this? I didn't know if there is a control on the radio or if the ACT causes this. I believe it even does it while the plane is in the air because it seems that when I would try and gain altitude it would for a second and then would quit. Same with the turning. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old 09-23-2012, 03:44 PM
CGRetired
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Noob needs some help lol

So, this has the ACT operating? First thing I would suggest is that you turn the ACT off. Then try again.

This is not an LOL matter. This is serious because it could very well cause a crash.

Hobbico has the Nextstar with AFS.. pretty much the same thing. I trained with the Nexstar and we quickly learned to disconnect the AFS sensor and operate it without it.
This may be the same case with your Super Cub.

CGr.
Old 09-23-2012, 05:35 PM
Corsojr

Yes I believe the ACT is on. I thought I may have had something to do with it but was not sure. I will turn it off and take it out again tomorrow. Thanks for the advise!!
Old 09-23-2012, 05:36 PM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts