Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Sig 4*20EP Build

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Sig 4*20EP Build

Old 10-06-2012, 12:08 PM
pigcop2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sig 4*20EP Build

Hi everyone. This may not be the best place for this, but I figuered I'm a beginner and would have some questions as I go.

Not relly doing a detailed build log here. Just thought I'd get a thread started to post some pics and have a place to ask questions as they arise.

This is actually my second kit. I have a Great Planes Electricub started. But after talking with guys at the flying field, they felt that wouldn't be a great candidate for my second plane. They recomended a Sig 4*. So this is what I have.

I've started the build and about 3 days into it. Not sure how many hours so far. But not many. Compared to the Cub, this plane is going together like a dream. The parts are great and they actually fit the plans. I"ve had no issues so far. I have the elevator and stabilizer completed and both wing halves very close to being able to join. I"m holding off on joining them until last minute. Just easier for me to have 2 small wings sitting rather than one large one.

Here is what I have to get it in the air.

Motor: Rimfire .10 350W 1250kv
ESC: Silver Series 45A
Battery: Lipo 3S 11.1V 3200mAh 25C (Not sure I can make this battery fit. May have to go a bit smaller)
Prop: 10-6
Servo: 4 Hitec HS-81

That about it for now. Hope to get it in the air before the snow flies.

Here are the pics so far.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Eb87095.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	72.3 KB
ID:	1808384   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zx70890.jpg
Size:	71.3 KB
ID:	1808385   Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl29147.jpg
Size:	71.8 KB
ID:	1808386  
Old 10-06-2012, 03:08 PM
pigcop2

Default RE: Sig 4*20EP Build

<hr size="1" style="background-color: #c5ccd3; color: #c5ccd3" />