Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Stick 75 problem

Hi all ,I am pretty new to RC stuff, I decided I would give this plane a try, but it does not want to work right. I followed the instructions on the manual included on how to pair the transmitter to the plane, I hear a loud beeping sound comming from the plane when I plug the battery in, and I press a combination of buttons on the reciever for the pairing process, and the loud sound still persist, I am able to control the rudder just fine, but the motor cuts off when I put the throttle more than halfway, and it doesnt stay consistent, is my plane screwed ? I have tried the pairing process multiple times.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Stick 75 problem

Hey Gator Welcome!

You need to give a bit more information for those here to perhaps lend a hand. What airplane, transmitter, and so forth? No, I don't think your airplane has a problem, it sounds more like a binding problem. From what you've said your airplane seems to be electric, the sounds are likely from the electronic speed controller.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

If the controls are working properly, it is probably bound OK. BUT you may not have enough battery capacity to allow full throttle. That will make the BEC turn on and stop the motor. You may also have to set the throw on the throttle 0-100%. Really need more info on what it is.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback