Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Beginner at 66

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Beginner at 66

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2013, 08:14 AM
HighAndWideat65
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Beginner at 66

I have a Ziroli Stearman short kit with 86" wing,that I was hoping there was a build project for here? I have put together an Air Camper 24" wing poorly,I'm on a Sig clip-wing cub 56" wing not much better then the Air camper, I have a Sopwith Pup from Tony Clark with a Tinan ZG38Sc with redution gear coming. But without building instruction for the Stearman I feal a little over whelmed. Thanks Lawrence
Old 08-20-2013, 08:29 AM
daddyrabbit1234
My Feedback: (14)

You've come to the right place for help. I'm a beginner myself in the last year. If you can explain what you need help with these guy's can fix your problem's. I have yet to throw something at these guy's that they can't fix. Best of luck in your venture and welcome.
Thomas
Old 08-20-2013, 09:08 AM
HighAndWideat65

Thanks I forgot to mention that I bought a Moki 150 for the stearman from Vogelsang,when I first flew in a Stearmen I loved the plane and the Radial engine so had to put one in my plane.
Old 08-21-2013, 11:29 AM
red head

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Try contacting Zeroli , they might have plans . ENJOY !!! RED
Old 08-21-2013, 12:20 PM
TomCrump

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

In my opinion, I think that you should build a few easier designs before taking on this project.

Build a trainer. Make it straight and flyable. Then build a GP Sportster, or Sig 4 Star. Then, maybe a Sig 1/4 Cub. This will give you the experience needed to attempt a Ziroli design, without the aid of instructions.

You have to learn how to build straight and true, before attempting more advanced building procedures. You should develop a knowledge of how and why certain procedures are done.