Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

What the hell did I get myself into?

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

What the hell did I get myself into?

Old 01-11-2015, 03:37 PM
Propworn
My Feedback: (3)

Received 29 Likes on 24 Posts

Originally Posted by JohnBuckner
Well sir my opinion is no more ridiculous than your obvious failure to read and comprehend what I actutally wrote before you choose to go on the attack.

Let me explain in a simple way. By beginner what I was trying to point out were the ones who are attempting the self taught route and yes my friend Those folks are very often do poor installations and an exploding spinner is not that uncommon. I have been hit by shrapnel and its not all that uncommon. This particularly so at some of the countrys most active fields those where no AMA is required and the self taught thing is common.
I fly from a field in the US twice a week with a loose group of AMA flyers but it is not an official club. They use the grounds with permission from the 8 Mile Light Guard Armory. There are beginners all the way to advanced flyers. Fixed wing and heli/mutirotors, electric and fuel and most fixed wing have some sort of spinner. In fact most beginning flyers of fixed wing on both sides of the border all use the spinner that came with the kit or one recommended by the kit and you know what? Your evaluation of the spinner failure is not factual there are more spinners in use with beginners than not because that is what is recommended. The perceived danger is all in your head and that’s my opinion.

Dennis
Old 01-11-2015, 04:14 PM
Propworn

Originally Posted by Rapid13