Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

I'm a raw beginner... with a project

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

I'm a raw beginner... with a project

Old 06-14-2015, 01:56 PM
soonerbillz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm a raw beginner... with a project

My name is Scott.
I live in Claremore, Oklahoma and I have absolutely no experience in rc airplanes.. whatsoever!
So that being said the first thing I probably need to do is learn how to fly and operate a rc plane. I see lots of other posts on beginner training planes, I'll be reading all of them and soak up as much info as I can from them..
I am really just posting this as a hello note and intro myself to you all.. shortly you figure out i'm a pain in the butt who who won't stop asking dumb questions and posting about my stuff.. Which gets me to this...
I have bought a kit and don't know what it will take to build it..yet! It's a Dave Platt kit from what I can tell. A stand off Spitfire kit is what it is. Now not knowing what a kit should have and it obviously has been opened, somewhat gone through and likely not have all the parts, I am sure this is somewhat of a pig in a poke as far as a kit. And I'm sure at the moment it is beyond my ability right now.
But I would appreciate anyone telling me what advice they might have for a guy like me, as a learning beginner that is.
Also comments about this kit I have.. value, difficulty and what things I will need to complete the project...
Thanks!

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0463.JPG
Views:	156
Size:	1.03 MB
ID:	2102607   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0464.JPG
Views:	183
ID:	2102608   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0465.JPG
Views:	144
Size:	1.06 MB
ID:	2102609   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF0466.JPG
Views:	149
ID:	2102610  
Old 06-14-2015, 02:11 PM
jetmech05

Ok remember you asked.
build the Spitfire it'll make a fine 3rd or 4th airplane.