Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Newbie Battery Recommendation Please

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Newbie Battery Recommendation Please

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2017, 06:49 PM
jmartindale

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie Battery Recommendation Please

I'm new to this hobby and need help. I'm building a Sig Kadet LT-40, my first plane. I'm putting a OS Max SF46 on it and using a Futaba 7C TX with a FrSky TFR6 RX and two S3003 and two S9001 Futaba servos. What RX battery pack would work well with this setup? Thanks in advance for the help.
Old 02-13-2017, 09:55 PM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXNHS4&P=ML

John
Old 02-14-2017, 07:13 AM
Rodney

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

If you have the proper charger, then one of the 2 cell LiFe (not LiPo) batteries would work well.
Old 02-14-2017, 07:46 AM
Ken Erickson

J Martindale,

The 2 cell LiFe batteries can be purchased from the same place you got your receiver. You will also need a matching charger. I, and many of our club, have been using those for some time now. We use 700 mAh for Club 40 racing. I use 1600 mAh for Buddy-boxing. Note: Your transmitter sold with a 600 mAh NiCd.

Ken
Old 02-14-2017, 05:18 PM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts

Do you have a module in your radio to work with the FRsky?
Old 02-14-2017, 05:29 PM
jmartindale

Jester_s1 - no module in my radio. It was my understanding that the radio and receiver were compatible based on both being faast protocol. Is that wrong?
Old 02-15-2017, 05:30 AM
Rodney

Originally Posted by jmartindale
Jester_s1 - no module in my radio. It was my understanding that the radio and receiver were compatible based on both being faast protocol. Is that wrong?
Not wrong, FrSky's FAAST receiver works well with the Futaba transmitter using FAAST.
Old 02-15-2017, 06:45 AM
jmartindale

Thank you Rodney.