Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Planes pulls to right.

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Planes pulls to right.

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2017, 01:56 PM
Charlesmp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Planes pulls to right.

I am a total noob to RC aircraft.

My plane pulls to the right during takeoff then as soon as it’s airborne it does a half circle and crashes. Any idea why? It’s 4 channel trainer.
Thanks!
Old 12-13-2017, 02:46 PM
murcielago

Could be many things, but I would start checking your center of gravity. It could be way too tail heavy. Post pics if you can.
Old 12-13-2017, 03:38 PM
Charlesmp

Thanks. I will check the cog and try to get some pics.
Old 12-13-2017, 03:44 PM
jetmech05

Default ?

Sounds like the planes gear is off since it pulls right on ground. Since once airborne it continues to turn right the gear is off because the rudder is off. Everything needs centered.
are you correcting with opposite rudder?
you know I tried teaching myself with a glider. Failed miserably. It as another 20 years before I learned right get with an instructor
Old 12-13-2017, 03:49 PM
Charlesmp

I have thought about an instructor. Unfortunately I live in the middle of no where lol. I do try correcting, that's how I get it in the air. It's a bixler 3 glider. I also have a avistar 40, but I am not really wanting to take it out until I get the bixler going.
Old 12-13-2017, 04:12 PM
jetmech05

Default Ama

Go to the AMA web site there maybe a club closer than you think
Old 12-13-2017, 05:25 PM
flyboy2610
My Feedback: (1)

Received 37 Likes on 29 Posts

If there is truly noone around to help you (and even if there is) buy yourself a flight simulator. RealFlight and Phoenix are two very popular ones. It is much less expensive to crash an electronic model than a real one!
Old 12-13-2017, 08:42 PM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts