Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

I'm an old noob, back after 38 years!

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

I'm an old noob, back after 38 years!

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2018, 10:46 AM
Lee Taylor

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by Stickslammer
By wobble I mean trial and error just to see which way I need to push the stick.
I have done the wobble you speak of. And I will do it in the future if I need to, but my mind is either in the plane (where left is left) or on the ground when things are reversed. This is where I switch to pushing the stick towards the wing that is down.

Here is a video showing how my instructor taught me to reverse my thinking when the plane is coming towards you. I love the sound of this twin engine B-25 Mitchell. I just notice this is a re-post. Sorry about that

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CBJID-No8zQ" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Old 10-07-2018, 11:02 AM
Lee Taylor

I probably should get a RF8. It wouldn`t hurt and is better than watching some dumb show on TV.
I agree on both points. I hate spending my money BUT it was well worth it. I bet I have put 100 flights on mine. I purchased mine on Aug 21 from Tower. I did not realize they had gone broke and been bought out. I had zero problems with the purchase and delivery
Old 10-07-2018, 12:19 PM
Stickslammer

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Thanks for the encouragement, Lee Taylor. It`s good to see you and others like johnnymax, the thread starter, getting back into it. The hobby certainly needs you. I`ve been back a few years after a 10 year absence and plan to stick around for the duration. Hopefully many others will dust off their old planes, refit as necessary, and fly.
Old 10-07-2018, 01:34 PM
Lee Taylor