Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

I'm an old noob, back after 38 years!

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

I'm an old noob, back after 38 years!

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2018, 05:55 PM
johnnymax

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default I'm an old noob, back after 38 years!

I have been out of RC since 1981. I built, crashed. repaired, crashed... repeat, repeat, repeat...
Anyway, I have been following here and been planning to get back into it. I am ready.
I am wanting to buy an inexpensive RC Transmitter that will connect up to "Clear view" on my computer, so I can build up my skills with the transmitter I will be using.
What about the Flysky FS-i6 6CH 2.4GHz AFHDS RC Transmitter?
Then I am wanting to get a simple "affordable" receiver, battery motor, etc and start making Dollar Tree Foam Board planes.
The build is half the fun! (Uhhh.. maybe more than half!)
I am interested in light, slow moving planes at first like the this "Puddle Bug" I have already brought the PDF into AutoCAD and I am scaling it up to plot a bigger version. (60" span)
If you could give me advice, or point me to the best threads to get me up to speed I would appreciate it.
There are SO MANY POST! I am overwhelmed.
I joined this forum about 10 years ago... Yes, I move a little slow sometimes, but now I am moving
Is there a decent transmitter in the $50 range?
Do ya'll recommend 4, or 6 channel?
Any generic advice and direction is appreciated.
And a list of what I need to start will REALLY help me get going.
Thanks in advance.

Last edited by johnnymax; 09-25-2018 at 06:30 PM.
Old 09-26-2018, 02:58 AM
Lee Taylor

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts