Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Newbie question about Radio..

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Newbie question about Radio..

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2004, 11:44 PM
SpykeYs

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie question about Radio..

Hello all,

I am new to the world of RC Plane. I bought a VMar discovery trainer few months ago. I also bought a Futabo Radio with 4 servos. Also, I received another Futabo Radio as a gift for a new plane.

My question is. If I have 10 plane. Do I need to buy 10 radios ? Or I can share them by changing the Mhz or what so ever ?

Thanks alot for the help.

Peter
Old 02-09-2004, 12:08 AM
AcousticTX

Default RE: Newbie question about Radio..

My question is. If I have 10 plane. Do I need to buy 10 radios ? Or I can share them by changing the Mhz or what so ever ?
You can use one radio for several planes assuming the receiver crystals are all the same channel, however, if you have a non-computer radio you will have to re-trim the planes every time you fly and be careful that all of the servos are moving in the correct directions. But yes, if all of your receivers are the same frequency as the radio, you can just have 1 transmitter for several planes.
Old 02-09-2004, 12:24 AM
jsn
My Feedback: (8)

First off is Futabo some sort of cheap nock-offJ/K