Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Hobbico flightstar 40 need more opinions

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Hobbico flightstar 40 need more opinions

Old 02-28-2004, 06:25 PM
northriver21
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hobbico flightstar 40 need more opinions

Anyone now anything about this plane? I just bought one on ebay. does it diassemble like most trainers? are the wings joined in the center or are they two halves?
I think it is a AWARF model. I am just trying to figure out how small of a box it can be shipped in. . I wanted to get it flying to train my dad on. He has a nexstar that he has never taken out of the box. I figured with a small investment like this I could afford to let him crash it up before he breaks out the nexstar. If I do have to cut the wings in half to ship it is it a big deal to put them back together? I have never done this before and dont know if its going to be worth it. If anyone knows anything about this plane I would appreciate it.
Old 02-28-2004, 07:17 PM
iflynething

Default RE: Hobbico flightstar 40

Are you sure it is a FLIGHTstar....I haven't heard of that but I have heard of a SUPERstar, mainly because I have that plane (the Superstar)

Anyways.....about the wings......(I'm talking about my Superstar here)......With this, you have a tube that goes in one wing, and into the other, and then you put like a nylon or metal strap over it and tighten it down, to keep the wings together.......

Now, unles the person that you have bought this plane has epoxyed the wings together, it is VERY easy for the wings to be taken apart, and put back together too!!.....all you (or the person from ebay) have to do is untighten the bolts, take off the clevaces for the ailerons, and carefully pull apart the wing halves.....