Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Should I fly it??? extra 300s

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Should I fly it??? extra 300s

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2005, 08:41 PM
sctstone

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I fly it??? extra 300s

I am relitively new to the hobby. My dad got a Pt-40 last year and last summer was our first summer. I have had about 10 flights with the Pt-40 and consider myself to be doing well with no instruction other than what i have read. I have since aquired an Aerobird Challenger which I have flown about 50 times and have got down. Though most would say its probably not a very good second (third) plane I recently bought a great planes extra 300 s - 60. I bought it from a friend new in the box at a great price, otherwise it wouldnt be my first choice as a second plane as i am a newbie. I have it about 80% built, ready to install engine. Wondering weather to go 2 stroke or 4. Also wondering if someone with more experience could tell me how different the flight characteristics are going to be from the pt-40. I also bought a Wattage Crazy 8 the other day that I think might be wise to attempt before the 300. I know an instructor would be a good idea but how different will it be? Any more tips on engines would be great.
Old 01-24-2005, 08:51 PM
aerobatixkid

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Should I fly it??? extra 300s

Yup. Go for it -this was my second plane, I have no regrets. Easy airplane to fly, I love it, dont look back, this plane is awsome, Just land it fast. Tip stalls easy aswell, watch out.
Old 01-24-2005, 09:13 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

I would say that since you have the experience you do, you MAY be ok to fly it.

But just to be safe, get on a buddy box for the first flight.
Old 01-24-2005, 10:14 PM
britbrat

Received 1 Like on 1 Post