Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Four Star 60 Build...The Saga Begins

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Four Star 60 Build...The Saga Begins

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2005, 06:21 PM
MountaineerFan36

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Four Star 60 Build...The Saga Begins

Well guys here she is. For those of you who have not followed the "Can't find a 4*60" thread I'll give you a quick recap. I basically could not find a 4*60 ARF at Tower (out of stock till mid July) or my LHS and posted the thread. Several people replied and suggested I might try to build a kit. I was (and still am) very nervous about building a kit, but decided to forge ahead and ultimately have something I can really be proud of when I'm done. I have never built a kit before, and am somewhat inept when it comes to anything one might consider "building" or "mechanical" in nature.

I'm really excited to get started and plan on taking things really slow and enjoying the process. My hope is that I learn a lot along the way, and perhaps some of you can learn from the inevitable mistakes that I make!

Anyhow here are some pictures.....Day 1!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Kh17423.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	284567   Click image for larger version

Name:	Oj28288.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	59.3 KB
ID:	284568   Click image for larger version

Name:	In27801.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	63.5 KB
ID:	284569   Click image for larger version

Name:	Cw64462.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	284570  
Old 06-13-2005, 06:30 PM
2slow2matter
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Four Star 60 Build...The Saga Begins

What are you doing!?!?!?!?
GET TO BUILDING
I know how excited you must be. Good luck, and ask plenty of questions. I think, however, you'll find the instructions and plans for this kit plenty of information to get you through. Please, though, post pics along the way!
BTW,
forgot to mention before, a flat surface is a must!