Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Servo Control arm question

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Servo Control arm question

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2007, 12:42 PM
ouflyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo Control arm question

Hi Everyone,

I have a servo arm use question. I have a Futaba 6exa-pcm TX and the servo's are the S3004's. I have noticed in the hardware kit, there are #4 6-armed star type arms and 1 Large 4 arm star arm. On the servo's themselves, they have the round servo disc. My question is, what type of servo arm would you all suggest to start with. This is my first build and soon to be flight with instructor. I have a LT-40 trainer I'm building, and I am at the point of getting ready to mount the servos in the servo tray.

Thanks All

CC
Old 03-08-2007, 12:47 PM
rctrax

Default RE: Servo Control arm question

depends on the type of hookup you have on your pushrods. sometimes the round ones will bind on some types of hookups so I usually use one of the star type arms and even then sometimes I have to cut off some of the extra arms if they interfere
Old 03-08-2007, 12:53 PM
Insanemoondoggie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Use the star.If you don`t like the extra arms you can cut them off. Look at your fuselage plan, it shows the servo tray with the servos and arms.
Old 03-08-2007, 01:07 PM
Dr1Driver