Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

MOST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK--COMMENTS

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

MOST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK--COMMENTS

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2007, 04:09 PM
BIGMIG

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default MOST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK--COMMENTS

I don't wish to be stepping out of line here,But it would be great to see at lest one thread per forum for people like me who are in the sport just for the fun of it.People who are just starting out and people like me ( retired ) and on a buget.My point being you can have just as much fun flying a $70.00 ARF trainer as you can flying a $800.00 dollar model.I have been playing with RC planes for the last ten years or so,and building planes from 13 years old till now ( I'm 64 ).I'm not trying to impress any one,and don't want to have to get a loan on the ranch to have fun with a model.I don't expect a $50.00 dollar 40 size engine to run or last as long as a $400.00 one.But when you wear it out you put it on the shelf and buy another one.