Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

very new - need help....

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

very new - need help....

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2007, 02:30 AM
koolkidd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default very new - need help....

ok im very new to the aircraft scene. i had a yellow bee which had no servos but twin electric engines so you can see how hard it would be to fly plus ive had little experience. im looking for a step up what would be a good plane? i have 500 aus to spend. or would a chopper more suit me? i would have to travel to run the plane but even then have limited space. would a heli be better? i dont know of any clubs near me but will certainly look for some.

update: ok i have just been told that there is both a heli and plane club in my area, like 20 mins drive max, what would be a fun easy way to start?
Old 04-30-2007, 02:42 AM
alan0899

Default RE: very new - need help....

G'day Mate,
Go to the club & introduce yourself, ask lots of questions, you will get lots of help.
Don't spend money, without knowledge.

Also where is Wyongah?
Old 04-30-2007, 02:49 AM
koolkidd

its on the central coast, the club im reffering to is the gosford one (only 20 mins away) the central coast is only 1 hr north of sydney and 1 hr south of newcastle to give you a better idea. yea ive been running land vehicles from the start but have always loved flying, im actually starting my pilots licence soon. but yea ive just sold up and have thought why not get back into the part that has always interested me.

yea im going to head out one time was just wondering if there was any stand out models for the beginners.
Old 04-30-2007, 03:17 AM
alan0899

G'day Mate,
I'm near Taree, couple of hours north of Newcastle, I'm also an instructor.
IMHO, either the Skyraider Mk1 or the Boomerang 40, are the pick of the trainers, around here in Aus.