Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

F-22 Raptor .61

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

F-22 Raptor .61

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2007, 05:11 PM
fastinated

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F-22 Raptor .61

Hey guys, I'm not a newbie here. I was able to fly the crap out of my trainer, which would no longer viable since I'd have to basically rebuild a new one to get it to where I could beat on it to have some fun w/o breaking it.. I had a phoenix giles 202 which I managed to have a couple of flights. Put a evo .61 on it, but it was a difficult plane to fly.. The fuse snapped in half after I ran out of fuel and landed on some rough ground. Most planes would have survived, but it's basically 2 balsa rails holding the front to the back.. I saw on here where guys fiberglassed prior to their first flight.. Well I should have gone on here first, but I managed to make a hybrid Tower .46 trainer (front fuse) with the giles wing and tail section. Definately ugly, but I just wanted to see if it'd fly. And yes I fly safe.. So now to my question...