Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Parkzone Slo-V engine trouble!!!!!!!

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Parkzone Slo-V engine trouble!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2008, 06:53 PM
andrewbradford70

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parkzone Slo-V engine trouble!!!!!!!

hello i am new to rc universe and correct me if im wrong but, why isnt parkzone on the list of manufacterers, but lets get to the point here, i have a parkzone slo-V slow flyer with a stock brushed engine, i had to saughter a wire on today beasue of a malfunction, but now where i stand is that it makes a high pitched noise and it shuts on and off, and also sometimes when i turn the plane on it doesnt start up, the servos spring to life but hte engine stays dead untill i bump it against my leg, but if anyone can tell me how to fix it it will be greatly appreciated
Old 01-13-2008, 07:04 PM
bruce88123

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Parkzone Slo-V engine trouble!!!!!!!

What "list of manufacterers" are you referring to?

Also please explain what "saughter a wire on" means.

You may get an answer here but I would suggest the ELECTRIC Beginner area: http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_102/tt.htm

Good luck and welcome to RCU.
Old 01-13-2008, 07:38 PM
F-15 Fan

I think he means "solder".
Old 01-13-2008, 07:48 PM
bruce88123

Oh yeah, that makes a bit of sense now. Could easily have overheated/damaged something or just gotten a bad connection doing that.
Old 01-13-2008, 08:49 PM
mclina

I would recommend that you take a picture of whatever it is you soldered, and post it in the "Park Flyers" forum. Somebody there may be able to help you.

Good luck
Old 01-13-2008, 09:02 PM
CGRetired
My Feedback: (1)

Just who is to blame here? Parkzone or RCU? You imply in your post that because Parkzone is not included, that your problem is somehow related to this exclusion.