Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Flaperons

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Flaperons

Old 07-22-2008, 08:14 PM
cowboychris244
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flaperons

I have never programmed flaperons before. My radio (DX7) offers me the availability to program in elevator with the flaps. Should the elevator be up or down when flaps are employed? Also, the flaps can be in two stages. I arbitrarily picked 20% and 80%. What are your thoughts on these numbers? Thanks for your help.
Old 07-22-2008, 09:39 PM
DMcQuinn
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: Flaperons

Go easy with this feature. You can crash a plane if you do too much. Generally flaperons are set such that when you give up elevator, both ailerons go down a little bit (start with 20%). There are really two things you can do: 1) you can program "flaps" such that both ailerons go down a little bit when you flip a switch. or (2) you can program "flaperons" such that the ailerons go down when the elevator goes up. Frankly, with most planes these functions are more trouble than they're worth.
Old 07-22-2008, 09:42 PM
Charlie P.

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

ORIGINAL: cowboychris244

Should the elevator be up or down when flaps are employed?