Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Avistar or Escapade for 2nd plane?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Avistar or Escapade for 2nd plane?

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2010, 01:06 AM
Mugen Mbx5

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Avistar or Escapade for 2nd plane?

I have flown a Duraplane trainer 40(flying brick) and have my eye on the Avistar or Escapade. What plane is going to be easier to fly? I have spent some time on G5 Simulator and can fly and land about everything but have never flown any other planes than the Duraplane. I hear the Duraplane is heavy and harder to fly than most trainers because it is fast but I can fly it pretty good,so what do you guys think? Anyone flown both these and can compare them? I'm getting bored with the Durabrick and would like something that actually looks like an airplane. I am self taught with several crashes in the beginning,and the Duraplane is getting pretty ragged looking but I have been flying/landing without issues for a while,and can do basic areobatics ( loops, rolls,inverted flight,inverted loops etc.) What should I buy next?
Old 03-06-2010, 01:30 AM
timcat26

Default RE: Avistar or Escapade for 2nd plane?

ORIGINAL: Mugen Mbx5