Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Tower Trainer & Magnum 52 4S Throttle issue

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Tower Trainer & Magnum 52 4S Throttle issue

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2010, 04:38 AM
dakoris73

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tower Trainer & Magnum 52 4S Throttle issue

Hello everyone;

I'm still a bit of a newbie with a fun and interesting dilemna........ I am working on a Tower Trainer to keep my nerves in check, and I also wanted to change it up a bit by adding a Magnum 52 4 stroke instead of a standard 46 2 stroke. I've got everything to match up, with the exception of the throttle. If your familiar with the throttle setup on a Magnum 52 4 stroke, the carb is on the opposite side of where the throttle linkage is setup for. It also sits right in the middle of the Motor Mount against the firewall. I have tried making a connection with this using a 90 degree connection right into the throttle hole, however that created a metal to metal connection that caused some interference with the radio signals. So now I am trying to figure out a different setup for the throttle connection, but not sure how. I've included some pics of how I initially had it set up, but wanting to know if there are other options or ideas on how to get this throttle linkage to work without a metal to metal connection.

Thanks,
Dax
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Da83216.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	133.1 KB
ID:	1435324   Click image for larger version

Name:	Je10744.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	112.8 KB
ID:	1435325   Click image for larger version

Name:	Af88599.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	129.2 KB
ID:	1435326  
Old 05-13-2010, 04:58 AM
Delta3

Default RE: Tower Trainer & Magnum 52 4S Throttle issue