Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Is my wing going to be okay!?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Is my wing going to be okay!?

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2010, 02:05 AM
chevypower1930

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is my wing going to be okay!?

Hey guys well my wings been together for about a week now and the Escapade is now done so I wanted to get everyone's feedback before she goes up for her maiden flight....

Idk what happened here with the wing.. I've never done this to a wing before.... it's as if the little dowel near the trailing edge of the wing wasn't lined up correctly to the hole in the other wing half..

anyways here it is! let me know what yall think, the wing looks completely straight except that dang trailing edge... The worst I was thinking is maybe it'd take a little trim in flight to get her tracking straight
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Pn35513.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	50.6 KB
ID:	1487972   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kf12008.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	110.0 KB
ID:	1487973   Click image for larger version

Name:	Jp32601.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	230.7 KB
ID:	1487974   Click image for larger version

Name:	At55109.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	211.0 KB
ID:	1487975   Click image for larger version

Name:	It98244.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	190.3 KB
ID:	1487976   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ct18425.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	94.9 KB
ID:	1487977   Click image for larger version

Name:	Xz54000.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	103.3 KB
ID:	1487978  
Old 08-22-2010, 03:03 AM
Mr Cox

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Is my wing going to be okay!?

To be honest I don't really know...