RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Beginners (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/)
-   -   Throttle Linkage ?'s (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/11261565-throttle-linkage-s.html)

BillinIndiana 10-13-2012 04:45 PM

Throttle Linkage ?'s

I have a DU-BRO - Control Over-Ride Servo Saver and I want to use it on the flexible cable for the throttle servo. Question is at the carb, do I use a metal solder link right to the cable and then connect to the carb or do I use a solder threaded coupler soldered to the cable and then the nylon link? Or does it matter? I should be able to adjust the throttle cable at the servo if I use this Control Over-Ride attachment, right? I'm new to this but it looks like the cable slides right through and can be adjusted at the servo..?

Here's the servo part I'm talking about
http://www.duanesplanes.com.au/images/T/DUB120.jpg

Thanks for any advice, I appreciate it !
<br type="_moz" />

alan0899 10-13-2012 05:39 PM

RE: Throttle Linkage ?'s

1 Attachment(s)
G'day Mate,
Don't waste your time, if your radio has end point or servo travel adjust, different brand radio's call them different names, but they are both the same thing.
Use a ball link at the throttle arm Dubro number 190, & a E/Z connector Dubro Number 121 at the servo.
And set it up using the attached instructions & you can't go wrong.

Cheers

BillinIndiana 10-13-2012 05:56 PM

I don't have a Tx yet. Thinking it's gonna be the Spektrum DX8 though or maybe the DX7 ?

Charlie P. 10-13-2012 06:02 PM

I like those servo savers for steerable nose gear at our rough dirt &amp; grass clump field, but it's WAY overcomplicated for a throttle and will delay response.  With flexible cables I like to solder a threaded stud on the end and then attach a clevis.  If it is a Nylon inner "cable" thread in a threaded stud.

jester_s1 10-13-2012 06:04 PM