RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Beginners (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/)
-   -   Help with strange Elevator Restriction - Super Cub S/DXe (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/11653022-help-strange-elevator-restriction-super-cub-s-dxe.html)

Krunchykay 08-18-2018 05:40 AM

Help with strange Elevator Restriction - Super Cub S/DXe

Hello everyone !

I am new to RC and excited to dive into all this. I recently bought the following setup since it got great reviews and seems to be a good beginners choice (panic button! :D):

HobbyZone Super Cub S as RTF-Version (with built-in receiver)
Horizon Spektrum DXe as Transmitter
Built-in servos: 2x PKZ1080

Now, I set everything up as explained in the manual. The binding-process with the DXe worked fine and I can Control the Propeller/thrust as well as the servos for Rudder/Elevator-Control. Well - almost ! One of the PKZ1080 doesn't use the full range of Motion. Meaning that in the standard setup I can fully control the rudder left and right, but the elevator will only go up and not down.
At first, I thought this might be a (mechanical) servo-issue and I might have to replace it. But when turning on the DXe both servos move in the full range of motion. On top of that, I switched the cables for the servos and now I can Control the Elevators in full range of motion, but the rudder only moves to one side.

For me it seems, that when I want to push the Right Control stick on the DXe up (so usually making the elevator moving down) there is some Kind of (Software?) restriction.

- I tried re-binding the Transmitter/Receiver outside of my Appartement, bc someone suggested GPS problems…
- I don't have a programming cable for the DXe, since I just started and thought I might be fine with the Standard Setup first.