RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Beginners (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/)
-   -   New to nitro planes (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/beginners-85/11664392-new-nitro-planes.html)

Geakist 05-05-2019 08:22 PM

New to nitro planes

https://cimg8.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...a8ff73055.jpeg
https://cimg9.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...97d407ddd.jpeg
https://cimg0.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...523c6a2f3.jpeg
https://cimg1.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...e2feab1b5.jpeg
https://cimg2.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...7c1e0bbbb.jpeg
https://cimg3.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...6992183ea.jpeg
https://cimg4.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...9a3664b1e.jpeg
https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...624dfa1e8.jpeg
https://cimg6.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...890508175.jpeg
https://cimg7.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...82edfb13a.jpeg
https://cimg8.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.rcu...0dca458a4.jpeg
I got this plane from a buddy who found it in the trash. I’m new to nitro planes but I’m familiar with flying. I 3D print and build my own quad copters/drones. The plane looks fully intact aside from the rear rudder. There is no rod connecting to the rudder. How ever as photos there is a rod that connects down the majority of the plane but stops were the broken wood is(I assume this is where a rear wheel went?) technically there are two rods how ever one rod is connected to the rear horizontal wings for moving the plane up and down and they work fine. The rudder is simply not connected. I assume there was another rod that was supposed to be in there but no longer is. I think I’ll have to cut a hole in the side of the hall to get the rod in there and get it hooked up since there is no access to the spot. I’ve posted photos any and all help would be appreciated. If I can get this rudder hooked up I think this plane could fly again. It has a old ENYA 60 III 7033 motor on it. No electronics at this time.

Geakist 05-05-2019 08:26 PM