Car Nitro & Gas Engines Discuss all aspects of Nitro and Gas rc car engines here!

Blur engine madness

Reply
Old 09-13-2012, 02:29 PM
  #1
davidgp
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Deland, FL
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Blur engine madness

The only way I can keep the enigne running is to set the high speed needle WAY rich, like 6 turns out. I can't find a low speed needle. It will run ok until the engine heats up, then it dies. I'm sure someone can tell me where the low speed needle is, and how to keep the engine running.


Thanks
davidgp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 11:28 PM
  #2
Foxy
Moderator
 
Foxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kingston UK, but living in Athens, GREECE
Posts: 18,082
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Blur engine madness

Hi, moved your thread from the Exceed forum to Engines forum, I think you'll get better help faster in here.
Foxy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 07:22 AM
  #3
purenitro33
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sylvan Lake, AB, CANADA
Posts: 274
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Blur engine madness

Not sure what style of carb you have but the one below is how most slide carbs are set up.

purenitro33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 09:30 AM
  #4
nitroexpress
 
nitroexpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sonoma, CA
Posts: 1,288
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Blur engine madness

Rotary carb, not slide type.

I would guess the LSN is on the linkage side. The slotted screw in the middle.

http://www.shengines.com/spare%20par...ta/PT0701A.pdf
nitroexpress is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 01:05 PM
  #5
davidgp
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Deland, FL
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Blur engine madness

Thanks guys, I found the low speed needle right where it should have been. It was so tight I thought it was only used th ehold on the throttle bracket. After setting it two turns out the motor ran a lot better, and after some tweaking to eliminate a little stall on tip in ran very well, right up to the point the pull start broke.
davidgp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:25 PM.