Community
Search
Notices
Car Nitro & Gas Engines Discuss all aspects of Nitro and Gas rc car engines here!

supercharged/nitro

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2004, 11:52 AM
jjbadboy22

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default supercharged/nitro

hi I am new at the whole rc world but I am into auto racing alot I want to do some mods to my engine which is a o.s. .18 but the mod that I want to do I have never seen on any rc car I want to build and install my own supercharger(forced induction) but what I dont know is if my little engine can handle the boost any info on this will help thanks
Old 07-29-2004, 07:50 PM
SqueedilySpooch

Default RE: supercharged/nitro

actully they have been made and most people belive they can't work on a two stroke such as urs.
People say it either would lean ur engine out too much with all the air coming in and others say its jus blown out the exhast when piston is down. However nobody can prove this with an real test because everyone thinks its not worth it without a clue of the outcome. So ur a risk taker with a big wallet shoot for it. If u have ur doubts on it don't do it jus get something else....
Old 08-01-2004, 04:18 AM
Micropuller
My Feedback: (1)

I'm in the process of building a "supercharged" r/c pulling tractor. The main reason for building the supercharger (it's a rotary vane style unit), is that I'm using two engines which I want to connect to each-other using a gearbox, thus making it a 2-cilinder. I want to make sure that each engine gets exactly the same amount of fuel/air, so they will run synchronized.