Community
Search
Notices
Car Nitro & Gas Engines Discuss all aspects of Nitro and Gas rc car engines here!

!!HELP!! Engine Advise MX 12 MAX3 MF

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2009, 11:12 AM
mentat
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default !!HELP!! Engine Advise MX 12 MAX3 MF

Hi all,

I am new with all this so bare with me. I recently came across several RC NITRO cars. One came with this engine: MX 12 MAX3 MF Tuned by Massimo Fantini. I know nothing about this engine. The problem i am having is that its hard to start and once runninng it will die within 2-3 mins. I have taken pics of this engine and would like some advise on how to keep it running and what i need to do to tune. I have attached some pics so u can see what i am working with. many thanks. I have added some RED LINES that look like they are screws to adjust. please if you can let me know what screw to turn and how many times.

Mentat
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Om31838.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	1167775   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu65028.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	116.4 KB
ID:	1167776   Click image for larger version

Name:	Uz68603.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	1167777  
Old 03-28-2009, 12:39 PM
jikkuria

Default RE: Engine Advise MX 12 MAX3 MF