Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > CEN Racing
Reload this Page >

Reciever/transmitter concern

Community
Search
Notices
CEN Racing This forum is to discuss all CEN Racing products.

Reciever/transmitter concern

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2008, 12:07 AM
HarleyGal

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Reciever/transmitter concern

Hi Everyone, I finally recieved my new hand controls from CEN to replace the faulty ones that came with my GST, but now I have a question about the frequency and crystals. As you all know, I'm only new at this, so I don't know much about crystals and all that stuff, learning slowly [&:]
But anyway, the new controls are "Sanwa" and have MX-Sport written on the front, and on the back it says FM27MHz. They came with a new FM reciever thing to put into the truck, which I did, and it all worked good yaaaaaaa Thank you CEN for the new controls
BUT, then when I went to the little local track we go to, my truck and a buggy interferred with each other and we had mayhem as my truck went bush, on it's own [X(]
So when we looked at the crystals, we were on the exact same frequency, yet my controls say FM, which had made us all think that they wouldn't interferre, cause the other guy was on AM. So now I am confused, are my controls AM or FM. We tried other crystals in my reciever and transmitter (but they were AM crystals), but my servos all twitched non stop, couldn't use any other crystals but the ones that came with the hand controls. I am just totally confused, if mine are FM, can they still interferre with AM?
Any help would be great, thanks
Old 04-06-2008, 10:54 AM
watapisr

Default RE: Reciever/transmitter concern