Notices

Canopies

Old 03-21-2005, 08:50 PM
Industrypaintballer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Canopies

Hi I'm new to RC helis and wondered if there are any manufacturers that make a scale canopy of an AH-64 Apache, or other military helicopters. Maybe a Hughes 500 (little bird)? thanks for the info on these forums, i've already picked up some valuable information.
Old 03-21-2005, 08:55 PM
armyrcer-RCU
My Feedback: (17)

Default RE: Canopies

here you go [link]http://www.centuryheli.com/products/fuselages/funkey/index.html?currentid=168[/link] [link]http://www.centuryheli.com/products/fuselages/fusel60.html?currentid=157[/link] I see you have 1 for post count. if you are new to helicopters i would go for a pod and boom helicopter first then ease into scale. there are alot of pod and boom helicopters out there not to get in a flame war as they tend to do but a century hawk and raptor 30 seem to be real popular. the century line drops right in the fun-key fuse's without mods. which would be the hawk sport or raven for the larger 46 size fuse's. mike
Old 03-21-2005, 08:57 PM
armyrcer-RCU

all depends on how much money you want to spend[link]http://www.starwoodmodels.com/products/lm/LM1016overview.php[/link] take care mike
Old 03-21-2005, 09:04 PM
Industrypaintballer

I had no idea they would be that costly. Oh well, probably better spent on repairs or upgrades.(hopefully not too many repairs). I guess now I just need to decide which heli and how I'm goona convince my wife it's a good idea!
Old 03-21-2005, 09:08 PM
armyrcer-RCU

they can get expensive when you get started. here is a picture of my first scale. you will be better to get the hawk pro if you go that route which is being released in april. then all you have to do is take the canopy off after you learn to fly the pod and boom and it will slide right in a scale fuse with no mods
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Yv66115.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	108.1 KB