Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Pattern Universe - RC Pattern Flying > Classic RC Pattern Flying
Reload this Page >

Escapade- August 72 Flying Models- help

Community
Search
Notices
Classic RC Pattern Flying Discuss here all pre 1996 RC Pattern Flying in this forum.

Escapade- August 72 Flying Models- help

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2012, 11:38 AM
KLXMASTER14

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Escapade- August 72 Flying Models- help

Well, it seems that I didn't kill off ALL of the brain cells.

My Dad used to buy me "Flying Models" magazines, I studied those mags for hours. One design stuck in my head- the Escapade- a pattern airplane from the August 1972 edition. I think that this was my first identification with pattern aircraft.

Does anyone have a copy of the original article they could scan and pass along as a PDF?

RFJ??

Carstens still has the plans available, I would like to take a fresh look at this one and see if it would be worth pursuing as a "something different" project..

Thanks,
Robert
Old 06-14-2012, 05:25 PM
N1EDM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Escapade- August 72 Flying Models- help

I'm afraid that I don't have that issue. The only one that I have for 1972 is July (so close)! Where did you find those plans? I looked in RC and the only logical sub-category is Sport but could not find anything there.

I'm just curious about what the plane looked like, if you could point me in the right direction,

Thanks,

Bob
Old 06-14-2012, 05:58 PM
TonyF
My Feedback: (92)

Hi Robert,

I remember that model. Was it designed by Gene Rodgers? I don't know why but that name sticks in my head.

The AMA Library has every magazine and with the info you have you can contact them and for a modest price they will either copy or scan the article and send it to you.
Old 06-14-2012, 06:59 PM
KLXMASTER14