Community
Search
Notices
Classic RC Pattern Flying Discuss here all pre 1996 RC Pattern Flying in this forum.

Javelin II

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2008, 10:19 PM
Balsawings

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Javelin II

I just wanted to pass along an e-mail response I got from Steven Chao from Cermark. I had inquired as to the date of design for the Javelin II and whether it would be legal for BPA Contest. Below is his response.

"The Javelin is pre 96, and should be BPA legal. Javelin II followed the original Javelin, which was available prior to 1984."

So, not only is the Javelin II a good choice for SPA Novice but is now a candidate for Sportsman and Expert classes in BPA.

I've been flying a Javelin II for almost a year now and can state with no reservations that this is a fantastic flying pattern ship. I've been flying the Sportsman schedule for the last six months and have started practicing the Expert schedule. With the OS .61, this plane will fly any meneuver with absolutely no problem.

Just thought some here might like to know.

Bob Cox
SPA 374
Miami, FL
CD-The Silver Palm Classic
November 1 & 2, 2008
Old 07-12-2008, 04:35 PM
Jim_Purcha
My Feedback: (8)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Javelin II

Unfortunately I inquired about the Javelin II a few weeks back and got a email back from Cermark stating it has been discontinued.

Jim
Old 07-12-2008, 05:19 PM
Atlanta 60
My Feedback: (18)

Yeah I found that out too (discontinued). I have a YS45 side exhaust engine I thought I could put to use on one of the Javelin II's. I kinda like the "Aurora-ish" look to the airplane and the price was great. Just cant get one.. []

Had a guy offer to see me a NIB kit but I really didn't have the cash at the time. Oh Well...

Glad to hear it's a BPA legal plane though.

Chuck
Old 08-22-2008, 03:24 PM
patternflyer76

Sorry, Thanks
Old 08-22-2008, 03:41 PM
dhal22

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

kevin,