Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Pylon Universe - RC Pylon Racing > Club 40
Reload this Page >

LA racer 40 setup and equipment.

Community
Search
Notices
Club 40 Discuss all Club 40 flying here.

LA racer 40 setup and equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2015, 04:40 PM
dragonsbear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LA racer 40 setup and equipment.

OK,
I purchased an LA Racer 40 and a thunder tiger bushing engine from Ken. I am new to the racing aspects of this sport. I can't find some of the info I need for this specific plane. I need to get servos and receiver battery. DR. Matt was kind enough to share some info but now that I have a plane, I can't find it. I know "disposable stuff" is recommended but I don't have any so I need to buy new. Small servo for throttle, micros for the ailerons, heavier duty for the rudder and elevator? I don't have a clue as to torque requirements, speed weight, etc......
I also remember something about a light weight receiver battery but couldn't remember that either....

Any recommendations would definitely help. If my current flying on the pylon racing spacewalker I downloaded to RF 7.5 is any indication, I have a lot to learn.

Anyway, thanks much..............Bear
Old 06-09-2015, 04:35 AM
308jockey