Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

Flying Sites in Central Texas

Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Flying Sites in Central Texas

Old 12-09-2010, 08:47 AM
jim_franks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flying Sites in Central Texas

I have been flying RC in Central Texas (Temple) for a few years now. Looking to branch out and fly at other places than my current club field. Willing to join a club if need be. Or looking for a place to just fly with no club politics.
Old 12-09-2010, 05:55 PM
delman

Default RE: Flying Sites in Central Texas

I visited a club field just north of Georgetown, Tx.

http://find.mapmuse.com/details/rc-a...-modelers-assn

This site gives some info for contact.
Old 12-10-2010, 06:20 AM
jim_franks

They are one of the clubs I have concidered looking at. I'd rather find a flying site that is not affilicalited with AMA. This not a bash against AMA in the least. The two club fields close to me are very nice, but have issues (in my opinion) to flying.
Old 12-10-2010, 06:55 AM
Edwin
My Feedback: (2)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post