Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Best city for Hobby Shops???

Okay I just had a wild idea after having just returned from a vacation in Las Vegas. As an avid RC pilot, I decided to seek out Hobby Shops in Las Vegas. A search of the yellow pages and after a number of phone calls I found 3 to go visit. As I started out on my venture, out of the 3, I found one that actually had some RC plane related stuff but it was all ARF planes Magnum Engines and a radio brand that was foreign to me. Parts and accessories were very limited at best so needless to say I was somewhat disappointed. My thought was, if I were to go on another vacation which city would I go to to see the best selection of RC plane related for sale in the Hobby Shops. I now realize how lucky I am to live where I live in that Portland Oregon and Vancouver Washington have at least 5 Hobby Shops that are fully loaded with planes, trains and automobiles. What other cities are this well stocked?????? Thanks Dave
    If the screw ain\'t loose then things ain\'t normal.

Dave Agar
    AMA#97144

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Best city for Hobby Shops???

Orlando!!! Several of the biggest hobby shops are in Orlando.

Bob's Hobby Center

Graves RC Hobbies

Central Florida Hobbies

J & B Hobby Center

I've spent more money than I care to mention in Bob's and Graves!!!!!

Ken
    The take off is optional, but the landing is MANDATORY!!
    RCU Forum Manager
    www.gettingairborne.com
    RCKen Publications
    Brotherhood's
    Ultra Sport Brother #1
    Sig Brotherhood #4
    Balsa USA #4

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Warren Michigan