Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

Spectrum DX8 (Buyers Beware)

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Spectrum DX8 (Buyers Beware)

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2010, 02:16 PM
okdreamin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Spectrum DX8 (Buyers Beware)

Hey guys. I have been running a DX6I For a few months now with no problems what so ever. I have been running two planes with AR 6200 Receivers and one parkflyer with a AR6110. NO problems. I recently bought a DX8 it came with an Ar 8000 receiver. that receiver works fine so far. the problem is when i tried to bind all of my planes to the dx8 it knocked all three receivers out. The only receiver that will work with the dx8 is the Ar 8000 that came with the radio. I tried to rebind them to my dx6i and they are toast. I have contacted spectrum and now have to wait to fly while everything is mailed in and checked out.

Has anybody else had problems with the dx8 thanks
Old 11-20-2010, 04:49 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 351 Likes on 281 Posts
Default RE: Spectrum DX8 (Buyers Beware)

I seriously doubt binding or attempting to properly bind to a transmitter, any transmitter, will "knock out" a receiver.
Old 11-20-2010, 04:57 PM
rmenke
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts