Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

AMA doesn't care about disable people or veterans!

Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

AMA doesn't care about disable people or veterans!

Old 03-12-2014, 03:36 PM
on_your_six
My Feedback: (11)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I think that a vote on the issue of "handicapped veteran" would pass in a New York Second. I would sure support it. Our club has a policy of allowing any wounded veteran fly free while stationed at the hospital near our club. I am a child of the 70s and have a lot of Vietnam Vets to thank for their service. Sorry about the parade, you deserved to be honored for your service.
Old 03-12-2014, 06:51 PM
cfijeff22
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

second
Old 03-12-2014, 07:10 PM
2walla
My Feedback: (10)

I am a vet and dont think the ama should offer a discount. Insurance costs what it costs.. Now should local flying fields and their restrooms, etc be built to comply with the ADA to accommodate disabled people YES!! it is the law....
Old 03-13-2014, 03:12 AM
rgburrill

Received 76 Likes on 67 Posts

I am also a Vietnam vet. And I am also somewhat disabled. And I don't go around whining about it.
Old 03-13-2014, 03:49 AM
corch
My Feedback: (1)

http://www.prweb.com/releases/2013/12/prweb11425273.htm

I would vote in favor of a discount.

and to those that served, THANK YOU
Old 03-13-2014, 04:46 AM
Granpooba
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I am a Vet !
I am over 65 years old !
I am retired !
I take whatever discounts or benefits that I can ! I do not ask, but if they are offered, then naturally I will take advantage of them !

But I just am not going to touch this subject with a 10 foot pole. As I do not want any crass people climbing down my throat !
Old 03-13-2014, 05:52 AM
MX240
My Feedback: (4)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post