Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

We have another genius...

Old 02-11-2015, 03:45 PM
Desertlakesflying
My Feedback: (28)

Received 62 Likes on 53 Posts
Default We have another genius...

http://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2015/...-on-drone-use/
Old 02-12-2015, 05:52 AM
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)

Received 51 Likes on 49 Posts

It's the beginning of the end,, they were calling for regulation on Fox News last night.
Some over reaching unenforceable regulation that will only affect law abiding citizens is soon to follow,,, thanks quad guys
Old 02-12-2015, 06:34 AM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm witness to the ignorance first hand. On another board I'm involved in a thread discussing a newly released camera platform quad and there are many posters coming in saying things like "This is my first quad", I'm new to the hobby" etc, etc..and several of us point out that this machine is too big and too much for a newcomer and to start out with something much smaller and learn how to fly that first without the aid of GPS, smart modes, etc... The bulk of posters in that thread make it clear they only want to hear discussion about the quads features, performance, etc.. and don't want to read posts telling folks it may be too much for them, they are too inexperienced, or to learn how to fly safely, etc... before getting a machine like this. I don't get it ! I enjoy flying these "smart" multi-rotors, and FPV craft and want to educate others on how to do it safely before the guberment drops the hammer on all of us. Seems many just don't care or can't see the big picture.

Last edited by flyinwalenda; 02-12-2015 at 06:36 AM.
Old 02-12-2015, 07:19 AM
scale only 4 me

You can't educate those that don't listen.