Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

NooBee Question

Old 12-02-2019, 07:42 PM
azeinstein

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default NooBee Question

I know this is probably like asking what is you favorite color but as a novice I am looking for some knowledge from the experts. I would like to get started with some BNF planes and would appreciate some knowledge on what would be a good radio to use, I would probably start with a used one so I'm looking in the classifieds but the prices have a huge span. TIA
Old 12-03-2019, 06:01 AM
init4fun

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Originally Posted by azeinstein View Post
I know this is probably like asking what is you favorite color but as a novice I am looking for some knowledge from the experts. I would like to get started with some BNF planes and would appreciate some knowledge on what would be a good radio to use, I would probably start with a used one so I'm looking in the classifieds but the prices have a huge span. TIA
Since BNF (Bind-N-Fly) is a registered Spektrum trademark , I'd say you'll be looking at Spektrum RC equipment if BNF is what your after .

PS , since you say you are NEWBIE (no such thing in this hobby as a "NooBee") I will STRONGLY suggest you get with an instructor so you'll have a hope & a prayer of getting more than half a flight with each plane you buy till all the common newbie mistakes have been made and your plane been saved from them by your instructor .

Club/instructor route ? Ultimately cheaper than the self taught learning curve of several smashed up planes .

Mastering the hobby with one instructor and the SAME RC airplane from beginner to intermediate flyer , , , , PRICELESS !!!!

Old 12-03-2019, 05:00 PM
jester_s1

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback