Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

This Is My Club :( !!!!!!!!!

Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

This Is My Club :( !!!!!!!!!

Old 05-27-2002, 05:51 AM
Bmx2996
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default This Is My Club :( !!!!!!!!!

Hi everyone, today was prabably one of the worst days for a 16 yr old so far with my hobbie.
ok let me start, I just finished a plane i have been rstoring for about 3 months and it looks so beutifull...RIP.
finally saturday she was ready and i went to fly her at my club and i was so exited and just couldn.t wait for everybody to say what a good job i did!
I unloaded it and set it up for someone to look it over.....then it started....i noticed one of the members were pointing at me while discussing something with someone....(i thought he was looking at my plane and telling others about it)...but no, he came marching over to me and said my Club Dues were a week late.
I have been a member for a year now and i would kinda think that they would at least notice me about my dues in the mail.
so anyways he came up to me ( its a good thing my mom was parking the car or she would have torn him up) . He was really rude and said that its BULL that people dont pay their dues!
( you have to remember im only 16! and he was so rude to me)..sorry for my language. he gave me a speech that i should have payed my dues and said im not going to fly today because i didnt pay my dues (which i dont have a calender stored in my head, so i dont know when it was a year yet). you would think that they would at least notified me by phone or mail!..
Ad he said that i should go find another club to mess over since i forgot to pay for my dues. That ticked me OFF!