The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Gas engine question

Reply

Old 03-30-2003, 07:37 PM
  #1  
NorthropN9M
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
NorthropN9M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Muncie, IN
Posts: 99
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Gas engine question

Most gas engines have a diaphram fuel pump in the carb, so no pressure line is required. However, you will have to have vent line to your fuel tank to allow for air pressure equalization as the fuel is drawn from the tank.

Jeff
NorthropN9M is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 10:03 AM
  #2  
Rodney
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Gas engine question

Not only is it not required, it would be down right dangerous. DO NOT PRESSURIZE your gasoline tank.
Rodney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 05:19 PM
  #3  
jack01
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Gas engine question

NorthropN9M, you are right, but what is the question? Rodney is right though, don't intentionally pressurize the tank.
jack01 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service