Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

How do your wives feel about RC hobby?

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

How do your wives feel about RC hobby?

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2004, 11:14 PM
Treker NCC-1701

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do your wives feel about RC hobby?

Hi All,

I am pretty new to RC Universe, so please forgive me if someone has already asked this question. But I was wondering how most guys wives/significant others feel about your R/C Aircraft hobby?

In our club it seems like most of the wives are just tolerant of our pasttime. A few are supportive, and a few are downright hostile. As for me I feel pretty lucky. At least my wife is in the very tolerant catagory. She has let me take over half the family room in the basement as my building shop and hanger with nary a whimper. She also has come to the field with me once or twice. I still haven't talked her into attending our annual club banquet, but I think this just may be the year.

So guys, let's hear from you. How do your wives feel about your hobby? Hostile, tolerant, supportive? Or maybe somewhere in between?

Later,

Jay Bickford
Old 08-05-2004, 11:20 PM
aimmaintenance

Default RE: How do your wives feel about RC hobby?

I have 2 main hobbies. Hunting and RC.
At least with RC she doesn't have to clean pheasants or deer or whatever else I bring home.
RC keeps her hands cleaner.
Old 08-05-2004, 11:22 PM
BasinBum
My Feedback: (2)

I'm guessing she's so sick of Star Trek that RC is a welcome relief.

Live long and prosper.
Old 08-05-2004, 11:29 PM
BillyGoat

Doesn't say much... I've been doing this for 18 years and we've been married for 15.
Old 08-05-2004, 11:47 PM
Treker NCC-1701