Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

Anyone in the Southern California area????Student needs help!!!

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Anyone in the Southern California area????Student needs help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2005, 03:12 PM
joey_d1119

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone in the Southern California area????Student needs help!!!

Hey all,
My name is Joe, I'm a student at UCLA. I just bought my first airplane, a decathlon ep rtf. If anyone lives in the Los Angeles, San Gabrial, or Upland/Fontana area, and is in a club or willing to help me out I would really be thankful. I really need someone teach me to fly this so I dont go out on my own and crash it the first time out. I go on spring break next friday, so if anyone can help me please let me know.
Thanks much,
Joe Diaz
Old 03-18-2005, 06:13 PM
BasinBum
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Anyone in the Southern California area????Student needs help!!!

Joe,
Come out to the Sepulveda Basin and you will always find someone who can help you. From UCLA take the 405 North past the 101 and exit at Burbank. Left on Burbank right on Woodley and the airfield is the first left and follow the road all the way in. The sign at the road says "Apollo Field".

Here's your first lesson, ready? DON'T TURN ON YOUR TRANSMITTER AT THE FIELD UNTIL YOU LEARN ABOUT THE FREQUENCY SHARING SYSTEM. You could unintentially crash someone's plane and that would be a bad first time out.

When you get to the field be patient and ask around for who would be a good person to help you out. I am there quite often and would be glad to get you started just ask around for Richard Dragin and someone will point me out to you.
Old 03-18-2005, 07:41 PM
Live Wire

You have to remember he is just a "BUM"
Old 03-19-2005, 02:38 AM
joey_d1119

Thanks so much Richard,