The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

niteflyer

Old 06-28-2002, 07:04 PM
Tattooold

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How long have you been in the hobby?

I started in 1977, I remember it like yesterday. I spend way too much
Old 06-29-2002, 12:31 PM
FHHuber
Banned

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Seems like this poll gets restarted about every 1 to 3 months...

I've been working with flying models for over 30 years. R/C for over 24 years.

1 yr FF only, then several years of FF and C/L, then added R/C, then dropped FF after 3 years of R/C. Then dropped C/L 13 years ago due to a leg injury which makes it impossible for me to keep up with a plane for more than 3 laps.
Old 06-29-2002, 06:43 PM
jack01
My Feedback: (3)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I've been flying for 6 years now, but I've been out at the field almost every weekend for 3.
Old 06-30-2002, 06:17 AM
traskos

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Built my first model in 1936. 10 cent Comet or Guillow. Have been at it ever since. From rubber powered to gas powered free flight to control line to glow plug RC to Gas powered giant scale and now to electric parkflyers. I`ve been there and done it.
Old 07-01-2002, 02:37 AM
traskos

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

GC Flyer

Good for you GC. Glad to hear you went about it the right way. At one time I was a member of 4 clubs at once and taught a lot of people to fly RC. There were a lot of instructors in these 4 clubs and I have yet to hear of any one of us charging any student for the lessons. So I think it is quite common not to charge for RC instruction.
Keep up the good work.

Traskos
Old 07-07-2002, 03:23 PM
Shortman
My Feedback: (21)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback