Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

NASHVILLE fields....?

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2006, 08:01 PM
Dart373
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NASHVILLE fields....?

I am living close to Antioch. I am looking for fields to fly my 30%+ aircraft. Thanks a ton guys, Keith
Old 10-29-2006, 08:10 PM
shakes268

Default RE: NASHVILLE fields....?

I fly a 100cc QQ Yak out at Cane Ridge Park - just south of Antioch on Old Hickory Blvd (not Bell Road).
If you need directions, visit the club web site at [link=http://www.mtrcs.com]MTRCS.COM[/link].

There's a few of us who fly gassers out there, some sport flyers, some electrics. Nice field if you haven't visited. Let me know if you have any questions!

Jarrod
Old 10-29-2006, 08:15 PM
Dart373

Right on. Thanks. I am new to 3D. I am getting better. I went to some fields in SC (Triple Tree was one of my home fields, I am lucky!), but the rest are too small, or too busy. Busy fields and me and my bigger planes scare both me and the "people" walking all over the runway.
Old 10-29-2006, 08:59 PM
shakes268

You might like flying with us then. Our field isn't extremely busy - we have a regular group that flies out there but when the bigger planes are up people usually give them space. I'd say everyone is really courteous. We don't have a lot of 3D pilots, but a few of us are trying We're probably right down the road from you. One thing - no one walks all over the fields - we do have safety guidelines like calling out you're on the field to retreive your plane - calling landings, calling take offs, etc. Its all common sense stuff really.

Like I said, any questions - let me know. If you want to go out, take a look, etc I can meet you out there too.

Old 10-29-2006, 10:32 PM
GPutt33