Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > The Clubhouse
Reload this Page >

Workshop, Tools, and other stuff like that

Community
Search
Notices
The Clubhouse If it doesn't fit in any other category and is about general RC stuff then post it here at the Clubhouse.

Workshop, Tools, and other stuff like that

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2003, 10:41 PM
Ryan Smith
My Feedback: (25)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Workshop, Tools, and other stuff like that

Hello all,

Please forgive me if this has been posted before in another thread, but I am curious.

I have been flying for about 3 years, and I am starting to get into pattern and IMAC, since that is what everyone flys at my field. Now that I am getting larger and larger airplanes, we are running out of space in the house. I already have the guest bedroom full with a 35% Carden Cap and a Hydeout, and my bedroom and part of the end of the balcony in my house is full of R/C stuff. This is giving my dad an excuse to get a workshop built, and I am really looking foreward to that.

I have seen some people's workshops on various websites and that is giving me some ideas of how I want to organize my things and their layout. If someone has any pictures of their workshop that they could share, and descriptions, please do. I am also working on getting my own set of tools, so I don't have to keep borrowing my dad's. Are there any workshop tools or anything in general that you all find handy when you are working on projects?

Thank you very much!
Old 06-19-2003, 10:50 PM
Dago Red
My Feedback: (11)

Wooden Doors are one of the best things you can build on, if ya see any on sale at a hardware store, pic a few up, i use 3 to build on, staright and true.
sorry my shop isnt the best in the world. Im in the same situation, and dad wont build me a workshop. we got 5 acres, we got room for it.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	87849_12852.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	53.2 KB
ID:	51092