RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   The Clubhouse (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/)
-   -   Model Airplane News getting pushy? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/clubhouse-190/10006978-model-airplane-news-getting-pushy.html)

AmishWarlord 09-16-2010 02:33 PM

Model Airplane News getting pushy?

I got a one year subscription to Model Airplane News last April. A few weeks later they sent a letter saying how glad they where to have me as a subscriber and that they where giving me a chance to increase my subscription by two years. In June I got another letter saying that I'd help the magazine out with postage by going ahead and renewing now so they wont have to mail the renewal notice and as an extra bonus they where going to give me a great rate on a two year subscription. Today I got a "Renew Your Subscription Now" letter that contained "My best renewal deal ever" letter for a two year subscription for $49.95. I still have seven months to go on my one year subscription!

Don't they know that people are still ticked about losing subscription money when RCM folded and aren't going to make the same mistake twice by buying two or more years of a magazine subscription?

scale only 4 me 09-16-2010 04:13 PM

RE: Model Airplane News getting pushy?

They've be doing that for years,, it's nothing new,, 10 years ago when I subscribed it was the same story

skeeter_ca 09-16-2010 04:19 PM

They never send me renewal notices.

I buy them at the supermarket when i'm in the mood and they have some good content. The mag is too one sided for me to want every copy. It really pees me off when they come out with there big product issues and leave out some good manufactures probably because they wouldn't pay to be in it or another advertiser doesn't want them in it.

skeeter

AmishWarlord 09-16-2010 04:22 PM